Sunday, March 30, 2008

The way out of sorrow / bhajans live / recent YOU TUBE videos

The way out of sorrow

If your are unhappy you better check if one or all of these are lacking: Tapa (penance), Vairagya (dispassion) , Sharanagati (surrender).
• Tapas is agreeing with the moment, total acceptance of pleasant or unpleasant situations.
• Vairagya means I want nothing and I am nothing.
• Sharanagati is "I am here for You, for Your joy."

If you are grumbling then these are lacking, because when you accept the situation you cannot grumble; when you take it as Tapa you will not grumble; when you come from a state dispassion ("I don't want anything") you don't grumble; and if you are surrendered you will have no complaints.

All these three (Tapas, Vairagya and Sharanagati) purify your mind and uplift you in joy.

If you don't do it willingly you will do it in desperation. First you say, "Nothing can be done." Then in anger and desperation you say, "I give up, I want nothing, I have no choice, to hell with it!"

Listen to Art of living bhajans live on the net :
Recent Art of Living YOU TUBElinks :

sagar mein ik leher thi tere naam ki

Interview wid sri sri ravishankar..

sri sri ravishankar in germany 29.9.2007

art of living India tv…

art of living US service projects and  global peace ..

sri sri ravishankar …the people's guru

an introduction to art of living part 1 course:

art of living course experiences:
Jai Gurudev.
Rajesh Gehani


1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Thank you for your help!

The Art of Living

The Art of Living
Jai Gurudev


Guruji on CNN

With Love and Gratitude Guruji..

Most Memorable Moment

Most Memorable Moment
Guruji and Me